Once again, the Tigers own the Southeastern Conference.

On Sunday, LSU defeated Arkansas 4-2 on to capture their 12th SEC Tournament Championship. The Tigers were led by pitcher Eric Walker, who threw eight masterful innings. Although not his best performance, closer Hunter Newman earned the save to seal the title.

Greg Deichmann, Antoine Duplantis, Alex Lange, Cole Freeman and Kramer Robertson all earned SEC All-Tournament Team honors. Paul Mainieri is now 6-0 all-time in SEC Championship games.

Heading into the NCAA Tournament, LSU earned the No. 4 national seed and have now been a national seed for the sixth year in a row, tying for most consecutive in NCAA Baseball history. “This has been a dream of mine to win this tournament since I was a freshman. It’s incredible,” said pitcher Alex Lange after Sunday’s victory in Hoover.

LSU begins their Road the Omaha on Friday at 2:30 as they take on Texas Southern in the Baton Rouge Regional.